Sometimes We’re Just Naive and Sometimes We KNOW

Thirty years ago I pledged Gamma Phi Beta Sorority and made of pledge of friendship forever. At the time I think is was a nice idea and probably thought I believed the words. But how do you really know. Seriously – FOREVER!? Turns out – Yeah! Forever! Or at least thirty years later.

I’m supposed to be packing and getting ready to leave this morning for a long over due reunion with a group of my “Sisters”. Many of them I have not seen in 25 years. And some that I saw just days ago.

People come and go out of our lives, we learn from them, we teach them, we love them, and we move on. So, thirty years ago when we made that vow it seemed like just words. Today it blows my mind. It feels like yesterday that we sat around the dining room table drinking coffee, reliving stories of “last night”, and planning our lives.

Today we get to sit around the table drinking coffee champagne reliving the past 30 years and planning the next thirty. And what I know now is, it really is forever! How cool is that!

About Sheri Bennefeld

Vacation or Workation - it's all the same when you seek the extraordinary in each moment.
This entry was posted in Champagne, girlfriend getaway, Relationships and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Sometimes We’re Just Naive and Sometimes We KNOW

  1. Kathy Whitecotton says:

    Thoroughly enjoy your WordPress posts, especially the one on FOREVER. Thank you for you!

  2. eof737 says:

    Enjoy your reunion…. and hurray to you and your ΓΦΒ sorority mates! 🙂

Leave a comment