It’s The Little Things

I’m traveling this week on Workation. One of the great joys in my life is being able to explore new places and enjoy the change or scenery. This weeks adventure takes place in Norfolk and Virginia Beach, VA. I’ve been here before, in fact in the same hotel, so there is sense of familiarity.

Sometimes it’s easy to let that sense of familiarity blind you to what’s special about some place or even someone. I’ve decided to challenge myself to see and recognize the little things that make this visit unique and special. So, here are a few of the little things I’ve experience so far.

The sound of ship horns blowing in the distance

Bridges – lots of bridges

The paddle wheel ferry that docks outside my window

Champagne bubbles in my glass

The eclectic pairing of musicians playing during dinner

Crazy great teamwork among class participants

The fun of eating with your fingers

Lavender blooming in the planters along the waterfront

Laughing with friends – old and new

Full moon

Celebrating a friends success

Sincere hospitality

Crystal Light packets – Cherry Pomegranate

All State Mayhem commercials – they make me laugh – check out the Raccoon

What are the little things you might be missing today. Look past the familiar and watch for the “little things” that make today special.

About Sheri Bennefeld

Vacation or Workation - it's all the same when you seek the extraordinary in each moment.
This entry was posted in travel, Uncategorized, Workation and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to It’s The Little Things

  1. Dana Borror says:

    Your posts always make me smile. What a fabulous life you live. And your appreciation for it is inspiring.

  2. eof737 says:

    Wonderful and I can see those images in my mind’s eye too… 🙂

Leave a Reply

